Skip to content

I love the word “haughty”…

09.08.2009
*Ok, a few people have talked about the must-see peopleofwalmart.com, and in addition to checking out the site, I saw it
featured on WGN morning news. Pretty entertaining. I truly think this site, the photos and the people in the photos need to
be appreciated and loved and revered. Variety is the spice of life, and peeps on this site are just another kind of paprika.
Not everyone can dress like Rachel Zoe, and we have to love that. In other words, you can’t even begin to imagine some of
this stuff — thank you, people of Wal-Mart, for blowing our minds. Love love!
*Speaking of Rachel Zoe, I need to admit something. I watched a couple episodes of her show, and now I’m a little addicted.
I kinda love it. To start, I love the clothes, shoes, jewelry, etc. etc. etc. You may remember, I had to cancel my
subscription to Vogue because it was too tempting, but deliciously gorgeous. I watch the videos and snapshots of the runway
shows (as much as I can, anyway) during the spring and fall fashion seasons, and I kinda freak out. I make these weird
sounds that would cause one to believe I’m in massive amounts of pain. I’m not, it’s just the way my brain manages to
scream, “I WANT.” The RZ show is great because it takes what I love about Vogue and the runway shows, puts it into a
one-hour package and adds just the right dose of crazy personalities. Good stuff.
*My favorite quote right now is “What fresh hell is this?” courtesey of Dorothy Parker, one of my very favorites. Here are two more of hers that I love love love:
Oh, life is a glorious cycle of song,
A medley of extemporanea;
And love is a thing that can never go wrong;
And I am Marie of Romania.
as well as…
Razors pain you; Rivers are damp;
Acids stain you; And drugs cause cramp.
Guns aren’t lawful; Nooses give;
Gas smells awful; You might as well live.
Anyway, I think Ms. Parker would love this book. I’m sad that it’s sold out already, but awesome for the author…

*Ok, a few people have talked about the must-see peopleofwalmart.com, and in addition to checking out the site, I saw it featured on WGN morning news. Pretty entertaining. I truly think this site, the photos and the people in the photos need to be appreciated and loved and revered. Variety is the spice of life, and peeps on this site are just another kind of paprika. Not everyone can dress like Rachel Zoe, and we have to love that. In other words, you can’t make this shit up — thank you, people of Wal-Mart, for blowing our minds. Love love!

walmart

*Speaking of Rachel Zoe, I need to admit something. I watched a couple episodes of her show, and now I’m a little addicted. I kinda love it. To start, I love the clothes, shoes, jewelry, etc. etc. etc. You may remember, I had to cancel my subscription to Vogue because it was too tempting, but deliciously gorgeous. I watch the videos and snapshots of the runway shows (as much as I can, anyway) during the spring and fall fashion seasons, and I kinda freak out. I make these weird sounds that would cause one to believe I’m in massive amounts of pain. I’m not, it’s just the way my brain manages to scream, “I WANT.” The RZ show is great because it takes what I love about Vogue and the runway shows, puts it into a one-hour package and adds just the right dose of crazy personalities. Good stuff.

*My favorite quote right now is “What fresh hell is this?” courtesey of Dorothy Parker, one of my very favorites. Here are two more of hers that I love love love:

Oh, life is a glorious cycle of song,

A medley of extemporanea;

And love is a thing that can never go wrong;

And I am Marie of Romania.

as well as…

Razors pain you; Rivers are damp;

Acids stain you; And drugs cause cramp.

Guns aren’t lawful; Nooses give;

Gas smells awful; You might as well live.

Anyway, I think Ms. Parker would love this book. I’m sad that it’s sold out already, but awesome for the author…

haughty

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

