Skip to content

Black jack!

10.16.2009

Trying to blog from work again. We’ll see if I can make it happen. Cross your fingers.

I was young – kindergarten, early elementary school age – when I decided that although I would watch all baseball games on TV with my father, I would be rooting for the White Sox. I wasn’t trying to be different on purpose (he is a Cubs fan), but I just liked the Sox better, and still do today.

When I was in high school, Black Jack McDowell joined the Sox, and I fell in love. Hard core. I actually would chew this gum because I loved him (and because it was mentioned in Pump Up the Volume, starring Christian Slater, who I was also in love with). I don’t even really like black licorice. Yes, I sometimes do silly things because of my fantasy boyfriends. I’m ok with that 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

