Skip to content

Hola!

12.03.2009

Hi all. It’s crazy deadline time again (from now through Dec 18 at least), so I’m a little sleepy and without much time to blog. But I’ll try to check in now and then. I’m working on a new project — I’m trying to start a family newsletter for my biggie extended family on my mom’s side. Yes, I know this project is on the dorky side, but I’m excited to make it happen. There are four generations alive in our family right now, and in total, it’s more people than I can count. Well, I probably could count that high, but I don’t have the time to do so right now. I definitely couldn’t count them all in my head, I’d have to make a little chart or something.

So, I am doing non-work stuff (in addition to the newsletter) but my time for that is limited. Even so, I’ve discovered two blogs that are super fun. Frou Frou Fashionista and Giver’s Log. Frou Frou Fashionista is awesome because it focuses on lingerie, which I love. Shopping for underclothes is one of my favorite kinds of shopping! Giver’s Log is cool because it’s filled to the brim with gift ideas! What is better than that? Not much, I tell you. You gotta check out the Sticky Note Advent Calendar. Too cool!

image by ellen von unwerth via frou frou fashionista

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

