Skip to content

Love & Hate

02.13.2010

Image from melissakate.etsy.com.

Oh Valentines Day, I love you. I like celebrating love, so I’m into this day whether or not I have a romantic partner, and I also love all the red and pink decor. I don’t do a lot of Valentine-y gifts, but I’m not against V-Day gift giving. If my true love (this person is TBD) wanted to really blow me away with a material good that would represent his love for me, he might get me this. Even this would make me swoon and smile. This next item, however, would make me immediately enraged. I couldn’t even be nice or act all “it’s the thought that counts.” It would be the end of our relationship. And it might bring out my violent side. Ewww.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

