Skip to content

Birthday Mix!

05.12.2010

Grooveshark Widgets – Music Playlists for Your MySpace & Blog.

Jezebel posted a “confidence” playlist today — songs that pump up the Jezebel writers and get them ready to face a situation they might be nervous about. In honor of my birthday, I decided to just make a mix of the songs that pump me up and put me in a great mood. Some are among my favorite songs, some are totally cheesy and some may seem out of place. But it’s my birthday mix, so I get to do what I want. This mix will make me dance, I promise you. Not much better than that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ken permalink
    05.17.2010 8:52 am

    So sadly can’t partake in this this morning, as I can’t get it to go past the first song.
    We did enjoy Rob Base three times, but never could get past.

    I’ll try this on a non-busted old ass private school computer sometime.

    • staci permalink*
      05.24.2010 4:22 pm

      No, I think it’s just that grooveshark sux. It wasn’t user-friendly enough for me, which is annoying because I’ve been able to figure out a number of other online mix-making programs. I’m in the midst of remaking the Birthday Mix on 8tracks right now…

Leave a Reply

