Skip to content

Holiday List: Birthday edition!

05.13.2010

(this picture is total crazytown and I love it)

Birthday ridiculousness! Here are some random lists about my birthday. Definitely trivia that you should commit to memory because it will totally be important some day.

I share my birthday with these cool peeps:

*Queen Maria Theresa (Marie Antoinette’s mom)

*Daphne du Maurier (author of one of my favorite books, Rebecca)

*Bea Arthur

*Jim Jones (the cult leader — no, not very cool, but he’s a good illustration of the kind of crazy Taureans can display)

*Harvey Keitel

*Stevie Wonder

*Dennis Rodman

*Stephen Colbert

*Alison Goldfrapp

*Samantha Morton (she and I were born on the same day and year. I luuurve her because she’s an awesome actress.)

*Robert Pattinson (EDWARD!!!!) (that’s an exclamation for trass, btw)

My birthday is shared with TWO national food holidays: National Apple Pie Day and National Fruit Cocktail Day.

Apparently my birthday also is Frog Jumping Day and Leprechaun Day. I also read that it’s Root Canal Appreciation Day. Hooray!

Here is my favorite — it’s an astrological description of my personality as the result of my birthday. It starts out nice:

“Tauruses born on May 13 are rare individuals who possesses unique and special talents. There is a dark side to these people, yet they are rarely moved to reveal this aspect of themselves. They have great imaginative potential, which they may need to shape through learning and experience.”

Cool, I like being unique and special. However, it goes on to explain why I’m a total asshole. For example:

“May 13 natives generally experience a somewhat distant relationship with family members. These people are not group-oriented, and their opinions are often at odds with those of the family unit. They are not particularly attentive parents, though they have a great capacity for love and tenderness.”

So, I shouldn’t have kids. Good to know! Especially because if I had kids, I’d most likely have to be a single parent:

“Love brings great joy and great disappointment to them. Because they judge with their heart and not their head, they often choose a mate who is totally unsuited to their temperament.”

Fantastic!

Yeah, Taureans can be assholes, but we’re pretty fun and fabulous, too. And very loving. At least I think this Taurus is like that. I’m going to celebrate my birthday with a raspberry/lemon poke cake and some cheap drinks at a non-classy bar with some good peeps. It’s going to be awesometastic. I hope you have a super day, too!


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

