Skip to content

Loving: October Color

10.02.2010

Hello Blog! I know, I know, I’ve been away for a long time. I don’t have a good excuse or reason, so I won’t even ask for forgiveness. I hope to be back now more regularly, but you never know. I’ll do my best.

So, as I’ve mentioned before, I have this weird need to change my desktop wallpaper all the time. I change it more often at work than I do at home, and I think that’s because I spend more time at my work computer. I always check out Smashing Magazine’s offerings each month, and this month they are particularly good. It could be that I really love October colors and that big holiday at the end of the month. SmashMag always posts wallpapers with and without calendars — I prefer mine without. I always share the ones I download with a couple friends who I know love new wallpapers as much as I do, and it’s always fun to see which ones they favor. I’m just fascinated by other people’s preferred design styles.

Feel free to check out all of Smashing Mag’s October wallpapers (there are 45), but here are a few of my faves.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

