Skip to content

Heartbroken.

04.04.2011
tags:

I lost my Fancy today. My pretty girl, my crazy girl, my sweetest girl. She could have been saying her goodbyes in the last few days, because she had been exceptionally kissy, which she knows I love, but is really not her style. It didn’t matter to me, she was full of life and showed her love and feelings about things in many different ways. Whether she was kissing or singing or dancing or yelling or cheering, she was my heart, and I am going to miss her terribly.

I can’t write a lot about her right now, but I wanted to post some recent pictures. This little seven-pound lady took up my entire heart, and I am so very grateful that she was part of my life for so long.

Puffball status!


Feast of Romaine

 

Post bath 🙂


4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04.04.2011 1:33 pm

    Very sad to hear this news today. She was a darling lady, that Fancy. Please call me if/when you feel like talking. 😦

  2. Traci permalink
    04.04.2011 1:52 pm

    Staci, this is such sad news! I’m so sorry for your loss. Fancy was so lucky to have you as a Mommy! You always took such good care of her. She is with Oscar in heaven, he will take care of her. They are hanging out on a glitter cloud with rainbows and bows everywhere. She will always be “fancy” even in heaven!
    I’m here if you want to talk.

    Not so Sunshine : ( ,
    Traci

  3. Ken permalink
    04.04.2011 1:52 pm

    So so sorry, kiddo.

    .

  4. Angela permalink
    04.04.2011 9:50 pm

    So sorry to hear about Fancy. She lived a very long and happy life with you!

Leave a Reply

