Skip to content

2012’s Tunes & Words

12.28.2012

Image

I didn’t have a lot of time or money for being super social in 2012, but I wasn’t too bummed because I’ve been having fun while being busy and I know this schedule won’t last forever. I did, however, find the time to listen to a lot of music and read many, many books. (I love this.)

First, check out the Jam Odyssey that the folks at This is My Jam made for me! It’s most of my jams of 2012, made into a mix! I think it’s pretty great. 

Next, here is a list of the best books that I read this year (none of them were new in 2012, I’m not that good at keeping up with the publishing world). All of these books were awesome in their own way, and I highly recommend them. I linked them to their pages on Paper Back Swap, because if you go to Amazon to buy the books through PBS, PBS gets some money. Woot.

Lamb by Christopher Moore
Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
I’m Not Myself These Days by Josh Kilmer-Purcell
Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy by John le Carre
John Dies At the End by David Wong
The Razor’s Edge by W. Sommerset Maugham
The Wordy Shipmates by Sarah Vowell
A Fraction of the Whole by Steve Toltz

Image

Top image via, bottom image via.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

