Skip to content

Classroom Tunes

03.13.2014

Image

Hello! Since I announced on this blog that I will be teaching at my massage alma mater next term (which starts on Monday, 3/17 – aaaahhh!), I thought I’d give you an update on how the planning is going. I’ve been preparing a ton for my two classes, because that is the only way that I could really get calm and be ready for teaching. I am happy to say that my levels of excitement have bypassed my levels of nervousness, at least for now. We’ll see how I feel Monday afternoon. 

I’ve had so many wonderful colleagues and friends help me get ready for these classes, and for them I am so very very grateful. But I have done some stuff on my own, and I thought I’d share a little of that with you. First, I created a pinterest board about Massage & Self Care so I could pin things I might incorporate into class. The nice thing about massage school is even if you are teaching about business stuff, you can stop the class for massage breaks! It is really the best. 

Additionally, in the business class in particular, there is a lot of thinking about your future, what jobs you want to have, and filling out worksheets that help you plan your career in massage. And what is nice to do while you’re doing paperwork in class? Listen to music! So, I made five (yes, five, I want to be really prepared) new mixes that I can play for my students. I’m posting them here on my blog because anyone can listen to the mixes, not just my students. Hope you like 🙂

(ps — I don’t think I am capable of making downtempo mixes. It’s a skill I really need to work on, someday.)

Positivity Mix (the top image goes with this mix)

Chill & Focused

Image

 

Classroom Dance Party (dance is a form of self care, for me anyway)

Image

 

Uptempo Instrumental

Image

 

Classtime Funtime

Image

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

