Skip to content

Still here.

05.26.2016

il_570xN.875661489_dlcp

Hi! OMG, it’s been so long. I’m still around, just busy, busy, busy. Always focusing on improving my classes for my students and keeping my head above water as I manage working so much. I got a little whiny the other day about how much I work, and my mom gently reminded me that the more I work now, the less I can work later. So, there are some developments in my work life, but I don’t really want to get into that now.

With all the work I do, what do I do for fun?

*Dance – Dance, dance, dance. I recently had a long night of dancing for my birthday and it was so fun. But I don’t need special nights for that, I dance most every day. No, still not that great at it, but I don’t care. Still love it!

*Books – Well, kind of. I’m trying to read more. I have not read most of the books on my shelves, so I need to fix that. I’m usually too tired to read, but I’m trying. I’m jealous of readers and I don’t like feeling jealous, so I am trying to be a reader, too.

*Cooking – I’m getting kind of good at it! At last! It’s delicious and healthy and amazing. And mostly tacos, because of course. Tacos forever.

*Planning – I’m planning beach trips (to the beach 1/2 block from my apartment – yay!) and vacations. Even if I’m not leaving right away, it’s still fun knowing the good times are on their way.

And seeing friends/family where and when I can. It’s tricky and I don’t like not being able to see people very much, but I can’t imagine my schedule will be like this for much longer.

Hope to see you soon! Image via.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

